Weekly Weigh-In and Mudderella!

Yesterday was the day for an official weigh in and I’ve got to say, I was pretty pleased. At 198.4 and a loss from last week of 2.6 pounds, it’s been my best week so far. I know, two and a half pounds isn’t all that impressive when you’re 50+ pounds overweight, but it’s been a slow go, and so I’m just happy to be making significant progress.

I’ve been thinking a lot over the past few weeks about why I’ve haven’t been doing as well as I’d anticipated at the beginning of all this and ways in which I can make progress. It’s been two weeks as of last night since I’ve worked out, and while I’m doing better with my diet, it’s by no means where I’d ideally like it to be. And why is that? Well, as far as working out, not only do my evenings (prime workout time since the kids are down for the night) slip away from my like a frog in wet hands but there’s no consequence to not doing it. And for my eating habits, I spend way too much time thinking about food. This past week, the kids and I have been out and about much more than usual and without the opportunity to spend all day thinking about my next meal and whether or not it’s healthy enough, I’ve just eaten when I can, where I can. While making the healthiest choice I could at the moment of my decision.

So I’ve determined that I need a goal to focus on besides my food intake.it’s almost as if the more I dwell and what I should and shouldn’t be eating the more I want to rebel against myself.

My friend and I have decided to enter a Muderella Race. If anyone has heard of the Warrior Dash or Tough Mudder then you have and idea of what I’m talking about. The Mudderella Races are, what I call, a watered down version of the aforementioned races. Geared towards women’s bodies and about half the distance of the original Tough Mudder, the Mudderella is perfect for a beginning racer. And an added bonus: much of the proceeds go towards charities designed to assist and empower women.

We haven’t picked a date for a race yet but it’s given us something to focus on! Super exciting things coming up! And I’m so excited to share them all with you!

One thought on “Weekly Weigh-In and Mudderella!

Leave a comment :)

